Grantham Steamed Orange Marmalade Pudding

The texture of this orange marmalade pudding reminds me of a bundt cake. The richness and sweetness of the pudding go very well with the bitterness of black coffee.

I used four 7 ounce ramekins and steamed them in two batches. I did not have a steaming basket. Instead, I placed a six-and-half inch round cooling rack in an eight-and-quarter inch pot. I had a nine inch round cooling rack, however my Le Creuset enameled soup pot is nine-and-quarter inches in diameter. A ten inch Le Creuset pot will fit four ramekins on a nine inch round cooling rack.

marmaladePudding_1

marmaladePudding_2 marmaladePudding_3

This is the 13th out of 80 recipes from “Edwardian Cooking: 80 Recipes Inspired by Downton Abbey’s Elegant Meals” book.

3 thoughts on “Grantham Steamed Orange Marmalade Pudding

Leave a comment